AIFST Convention 2019 (1-2 July 2019, Sydney) and NZIFST Conference (2-4 July 2019, Christchurch)

Early July 2019 will see both the Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology (AIFST) Convention and the New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology (NZIFST) Conference being held in Sydney and Christchurch, respectively.

The 2019 AIFST Convention will once again bring together an exciting, diverse and experienced line-up of international and local speakers to share their knowledge, insights and learnings about what the future holds for the food industry both here and beyond our shores. The theme of Feeding the Future – challenges and opportunities are designed to encourage us to look to the future – what will the industry look like, what will consumers be looking for and, most importantly, how do we as food industry professionals provide that?

The NZIFST Conference 2019 theme is GOOD FOOD which speaks to the concept that food should be good in lots of ways, including the community, the planet, me as a person, and business. This creates the four main themes that we will thread throughout the conference – GOOD FOOD 4. Many sessions and speakers will overlap these themes, addressing several at once. There is sure to be something for everyone who attends!

The Allergen Bureau is thrilled to once again be collaborating with both AIFST and NZIFST to offer awards for best practice food allergen management in each of Australia and New Zealand, to be presented at each of the events.

In accordance with the Allergen Bureau Mission, the Selection Committees of both the Australian and New Zealand Awards will decide each award recipient based on their contribution to a consistent, science-based approach to food allergen risk assessment, management and communication that guides industry best practice and assists allergen sensitive consumers to make informed choices based on label information.

Click Here for more information on the Allergen Bureau Awards for best practice food allergen management in Australia and New Zealand.