By Allergen Bureau

Calling the New Zealand food industry! Nominate NOW for the Allergen Bureau Award in best practice food allergen management

The Allergen Bureau is delighted to be collaborating with the New Zealand Institute of Food Science and Technology (NZIFST) to offer the inaugural Allergen Bureau Award for best practice food allergen management, to be presented at the NZIFST Conference 2018 (3-5 July 2018, Hamilton).

The award winner will receive a complimentary registration to attend the 3rd Food Allergen Management Symposium 2019 (FAMS2019) to held in Melbourne, Australia, including a return economy airfare and three nights’ accommodation in Melbourne. The award recipient will gain ANZ and international recognition for their excellence in food allergen management.

All sectors of the New Zealand food industry are eligible to nominate for the Allergen Bureau award. Nominees must be a resident in New Zealand or a New Zealand based company.

The Allergen Bureau encourages self-nomination from any person or organisation making a significant contribution to best practice food allergen management in New Zealand.

In accordance with the Allergen Bureau Mission, the Selection Committee will decide the award recipient based on their contribution to a consistent, science-based approach to food allergen risk assessment, management and communication that guides industry best practice and assists allergen sensitive consumers to make informed choices based on label information.

The Allergen Bureau Award Selection Committee in New Zealand is: Debbie Hawkes, Allergen Bureau and Hawkins Watts (Chair); Penny Jorgensen, Allergy New Zealand; and Cathy McArdle, Zubi.

Please send a letter of nomination, outlining why you think the nominee is a worthy candidate, to NZIFST Nominations close 5pm 24 May-2018, so be quick and nominate now!